10 Things I Love About My Country #4: Writers

Suzie’s list of her favo(u)rite English wriers, which looks rather similar to what my list would look like 🙂

Suzie Speaks

Over the last few weeks I’ve teamed up with Steve, Jenny and now Jenny’s beau to compile a list of things that we love about our country. I’m English, Steve is Scottish and Jenny is American, and it’s been a really interesting experiment.

The focus of this week is writers. I love to read and it is a regular source of enjoyment that has followed me since early childhood. As an English woman, I am blessed that this country has produced some of the greatest writers of all time, and if I were to list every influential member of this group I think that I would have to create an entirely different blog in itself. I started by trying to sound intelligent – I researched lots of authors that I felt should be included on the list simply because The Guardian told me so, but then I realised that…

View original post 1,151 more words

One thought on “10 Things I Love About My Country #4: Writers

Leave a reply. No really, leave one. Leave lots.

